South West CT EMS Council

  • Regional Hospitals
  • Regional Guidelines
  • By-Laws
  • Meeting Information
  • News
  • Board of Directors
  • Contact Us

Region 1 Hospitals




EMS Coordinator

EMS Medical Director

Bridgeport Hospital

Bridgeport Barry Barkinsky

Donal Conway,MD

Greenwich Hospital

Greenwich Art Romano

Christopher Davison, MD

Norwalk Hospital

Norwalk Alan Henschke

Brian McGovern,MD

Stamford Hospital

Stamford Joe Larcheveque

Dorothy Trumbull,MD

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Bridgeport Shawn McKay

Frank Illuzzi,MD

The South West Region's Bylaws are in the process of being revised and will be posted as soon as they are completed.

Region 1 News and Information

OEMS has issued a Communication regarding Patient and EMS Provider Safety during Ambulance Transports. This has some important safety guidelines to assist agencies in developing policies and procedures that will improve the safety of patients and personnel in the ambulance patient compartment during transport.


Stratford EMS receives American Heart Association’s Mission: Lifeline EMS Recognition Award... read more

Region 1 Board of Directors

William Schietinger, President

Barbara Crandall, Executive Vice President

Mark Blake, Vice President

Jeff Merwin, Secretary

Joseph Soto, Treasurer

Contact Us

Bill Schietinger



Barbara Crandall

Senior Vice President

Mark Blake

Vice President

Joe Soto


Jeff Merwin


Michele Connelly

Region 1 EMS Coordinator


Mailing Address

PO Box 320355

Fairfield, CT 06825